I don't get it. Why are people afraid of commonsense measures to curb gun violence? All that I need to hunt grouse is a shotgun; I don't need an assault weapon, or guns with "large capacity" magazines (I can only shoot 5 grouse per day). A background check is fine. Banning felons, convicted domestic abusers, and people on the no-fly list is fine. None of this would in any way violate my 2nd amendment rights. It's not just Republicans blocking it. The gun lobbyists have plenty of Democrats in their pockets too. I don't get it. What are people afraid of?
